MJEML to play Jamaica Plain Music Fest Saturday 9/7 3PM!

The Michael J. Epstein Memorial Library is very excited to play the 3rd Annual JP Music Festival this Saturday! Our set-time is 3PM!

all the info (from the facebook event):

Join us Saturday, September 7th, 2013 from 12-7 PM at Pinebank field (Perkins Street at the Jamaicaway) for the FREE, third annual JP Music Festival!

• more than 25 musicians, bands, ensembles, and orchestras with members who live or work in JP
• two stages with non-stop live music
• lots of food trucks + carts
• activities for kids
• artist + festival merch for sale

Photo from 2012 festival by Tony Sahadeo ( http://tonysahadeo.com/ )

A little history about Pinebank:

A huge thanks to our sponsors:

Premier Sponsor: Galway House
https://www.facebook.com/galwayhouse

Stage Sponsor: Tres Gatos
https://www.facebook.com/Tres.Gatos

Stage Sponsor: The Midway Cafe
https://www.facebook.com/themidway

Major Sponsor: JP Seafood Cafe
https://www.facebook.com/JPSeafoodCafe

Contributing Sponsor: The Haven
https://www.facebook.com/thehavenjp

And thank you to James’s Gate… https://www.facebook.com/pages/Jamess-Gate/222560124483579

…and The Midway Cafe…
https://www.facebook.com/themidway

…for hosting us for fundraisers throughout the year!

Please “like” them all!

And thank our sponsors for supporting the festival when you are in at their establishments!

Make your tax-deductible donation at http://www.jpmusicfestival.com/donate

The festival’s music is as diverse as Jamaica Plain itself, with genres this year featuring Afrobeat, Americana, Baroque, country, dance, folk, gospel, hip hop, jazz, opera, pop, rock, ska, and soul.

This year’s lineup includes:

· Afro D All Starz http://www.afrodallstarz.com/
video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MjaplNvL69s

· Merrie Amsterburg http://merrieamsterburg.com/
video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fWlQ8oXZtTw

· Rick Berlin with the Nickel and Dime Band http://rickberlin.com/
video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BXPRNgPQaNI

· Bethel A.M.E. Praise & Worship Team http://www.bethelame.org/

· Coyote Kolb http://coyotekolb.com/
video: http://youtu.be/cXLcXKN53uY

· Allison Francis http://www.allisonfrancis.com/
video: http://youtu.be/0J73ogLV9fE

· Mike Greensteen and The Big Squirrels on the Shelf http://mountainofleopardsrecords.com/

· The Grownup Noise http://www.thegrownupnoise.com/
video: http://youtu.be/dtxoiyjbnZM

· Hobo Chili
http://www.hobochiliband.com/
video: http://youtu.be/u6Bp6SEtwoE

· Jesse & The Hogg Brothers http://jesseandthehoggbrothers.com/
video: http://youtu.be/OXPZkqzy9rA

· Lars Vegas https://myspace.com/larsvegasusa/music/songs
video: https://myspace.com/larsvegasusa/video/love-of-jones/29607059

· Lenny Lashley‘s Gang of One https://www.facebook.com/GangOfOne
video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x6xh39ixILM&

· The Long Woods http://thelongwoods.bandcamp.com/

· Lowman
http://lowman.bandcamp.com/

· The Macrotones http://macrotones.com/
video: http://youtu.be/exn4kWyR42c

· Kim Mayo http://kimmayo.com/
video: http://youtu.be/6trusXc8AKM

· The Michael J. Epstein Memorial Library http://mjeml.com/
video: http://vimeo.com/25229522#

· Red Dog http://www.facebook.com/reddogband
video: http://youtu.be/y3Il6eEWc1Q

· Streight Angular http://www.streightangular.com/
video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2sYJifzZoxg

· Peter Sykes http://www.petersykes.com/
video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d_HDwg3GudU

· Tallahassee http://tallahasseeband.com/
video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5DcAelwjTXQ

· What Time Is It, Mr. Fox? http://www.whattimeisitmrfox.com/
video: http://youtu.be/mJ1jI4UM1mA

The festival will also feature activities for kids, numerous food trucks and carts, shade and water for dogs, bike racks, and artist and festival merchandise for sale.